The management of the 57357 Institution is presently carried out through a Board of Trustees, an executive committee, and a 57357 Group Board. We now display a new institutional structure whereby all 57357 affiliates: Hospital, Foundation, AFNCI, ECN, are bound together as the 57357 Group.

In 2012 the CCHF Board of Trustees underwent a major restructuring to meet the challenges of the new expansion with a highly committed group of diverse eminent experts in a variety of disciplines and fields namely medical, education, finance, marketing, and human resources. We are grateful for their passion, vision and dedication for the benefit of the 57357 Institution.

Members of the Board of Trustees

The Children’s Cancer Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees 2016
1. Prof. Amr Ezzat Salama Chairman of the Board of Trustees, , president of the board of directors of 57357 group Former Minister of Higher Education & Scientific Research,

AUC counselor

2. Mr. Mahmoud Sedky Al-Tohamy Secretary General Former chairman of Rose Al-Youssef Foundation
3. Mr. Tarek Thabet Boulos  The Treasurer Chairman of Thabet Group Companies
4. Eng. Atef Abd Alhamid Member of the Board of Trustees Through his position as Cairo Governor
5. Dr. Ahmed Emad Aldin


Member of the Board of Trustees Through his position as Minister of Health
6. Dr. Ahmed Fouad Mohammed Taher Member of the Board of Trustees


Professor at the American University in Cairo

Expert in Marketing and Human Resources

7. Eng. Tarek Ahmed Eissa Member of the Board of Trustees Chairman of Metra Co. for Information Systems
8. General / Esmat abdel Aziz Morad Member of the Board of Trustees Former president of the Military Academy in Egypt
9. Eng. Lotfy AlBadrawy Member of the Board of Trustees Chairman of KAPCI Coatings Co.
10. Mr. Ahmed Shawky Ahmed Zaki Member of the Board of Trustees Assistant Minister of Justice
11. MR. Rafeek Saad Ateya Member of the Board of Trustees Businessman and board member of the Egyptian Association for Social and Cultural Development
12. Dr. Hany Sarey Aldeen Member of the Board of Trustees Partner in Sarey al-Deen Office for Legal Consultations
13. Dr. Ashraf Mahmoud Hatem Member of the Board of Trustees Former Minister of Health

Secretary general of the Supreme Council of Universities

14. Dr. Farouk El Okda Member of the Board of Trustees Former Governor of the Central Bank
15. Counselor Mokbel Mohamed Shaker Member of the Board of Trustees Former Head of the Court of Cassation


The Executive Committee

This committee represents the executive power of the Board of trustees. It is formed of some of the members of the board of trustees and is headed by its president. This committee is empowered to execute all Board of trustees’ decisions and works as a liaison between the Board of trustees and the 57357 Group Board.


The 57357 Group Board

Plays a unique role of binding together all 57357 affiliations namely Hospital, Foundation, AFNCI, and ECN, making sure that they are all in sync and aligning their activities towards achieving common goals. The 57357 Group Board is formed of representatives of the abovementioned affiliations and is regulated by a set of rules and regulations. The group board members work together to preserve the 57357 culture and values while overseeing the complex and sophisticated operational intricacies and pushing forward the implementation of the entire group’s strategy.